SignPost 0

As I’m not on Twitter at the moment, I wanted some way to capture interesting things I’ve come across for both myself and anyone else who is interested. That was the original use I had for Twitter.

So along my new lines of Slow Social Media, I’m going to note things here then do a “release” when it feels right – it could be days or weeks between signposts – just depends on where the journey takes me…

I started out with a post on programming (that will be in SignPost 1), but at the moment, the theme of the week seems to be music, so here goes:

If you like dance music and festivals, then you should check out Tomorrowland – it’s the largest festival in Europe and best summed up by this amazing and very long 2.5h long YouTube Video

WOW – I say that a lot, but in this case, if you’re in to Modular Synths then check out these relatively unknown yet AMAZING people – The Analog Session, playing their signature tune

You can find more out about them at http://www.robotnick.it/the_analog_session.htm And I suppose while we’re on the subject of electronic music check out this great documentary on Moog

Finally, it’s been Jeff Lynn night, so if you like ELO, The Traveling Wilburys etc… you should check out:

And listen to his new albums:

Leave a Reply

