Time for a Reboot

rainbow-juiceIn amongst my tweetstream about a month ago was one about a brilliant documentary called Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead. It’s a film about a guy of who has a fairly similar build to me at the beginning of the film and by the end (after 60 days on just juice) is much healthier.

So after my holiday and before my next contract I’ve decided to kick off (which is the hardest part) a reboot. Not sure if it will be 60 days – we’ll see how we go…

Just Juice? Are you Crazy?

Nope :-) When I was younger I used to do occasional fruit fasting, but usually just for a week or two and never had any problems. So this is really just an extension and should be even better as you get to include vegetables.

I won’t be blogging extensively on this (unless I suddenly acquire super-powers or something ;) but I started on Tuesday and am just coming out of the “adjustment stage” which happens when you go on any sort of radical dietary change like this. I know from fruit fasting that it’s now just downhill from here as once your body has adjusted you just get positives around increased energy and focus.

For those that are interested though, I’ll do another entry soon on my experiences along with some tips and resources. In the mean time, if you want to get more info, then the best thing would be to watch Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead on Youtube below and if you like it, I’d encourage you to go to the movie site and buy a DVD or something.

Leave a Reply

